About Us

Club Office Bearer’s and Committee The Moree Race Club has been established for over 100 years, with the running of the first Moree Cup in 1881. The Club holds 6 race meetings a year. Features of the Club’s racing calendar include the Moree Cup in September, the Christmas Twilight races in December and the Cotton Cup Charity Race Day in February. Situated in north western NSW, Moree is famous for its Hot Mineral Baths and artesian water and is widely known as the Spa Capital of Australia. Why not enjoy a weekend of racing and relaxing in Moree.

For all the latest news and race dates click here.

Club Office Bearer’s and Committee

Robert Mather

Vice President

Jason Auld

Shane Taunton

Michelle Gobbert

Committee Members:

Sean Baldwin

Michael Davison

Wayne Monckton

Adam O’Neile

Michael Slater